Six Sentence Sunday – 18th of November.

My first ‘Six Sentence Sunday!’ 

This is a small snippet from my series ‘Mr Perfect’s Apprentice’ – Part 1: At first you don’t succeed. Basically I was extremely happy about my recently retail purchase, and I saw this really hot guy on the train whom I thought he was giving me flirtatious eyes.. Maybe he was checking out my new shirt.. Maybe not.

I begin to make my way towards the doors of the train when ‘sexy eyes’ stops me in my tracks..

“Excuse me, but I just thought you should know..”

That I am the man of your dreams and you want to take me away to your penthouse apartment to make passionate love to me all night long whilst whispering sweet nothings in my ear?

“.. that you’ve forgotten to take the price tag off your shirt.”

I want to climb into a hole and die, but I take a deep breath and reach around to the back of my shirt to rip off the tag. Somehow I don’t think sexy eyes is jealous of my op-shop purchase, even if I did get it for $2.50.

I do apologise for my lack of blogging. It’s been a busy few weeks getting the first part of the series sent of to the editor. I can’t wait for you guys to read it!

Let me know what you think of my first ‘Six Sentence Sunday!’ and feel free to follow and talk to me on twitter or ‘facewhore’ aka facebook. 

Blake. xx

P.S Any feedback would be great.

 

3 comments

Comment:

